DATA CLOUD SUMMIT | JUNE 3-6, 2024

Snowflake is coming home to San Francisco! Join us at Snowflake Summit 2024 to explore all the cutting-edge innovation the Data Cloud has to offer. Use code DHCOMMUNITY300 for $300 off your Summit pass.

Data Vault User Group: Overview & Demo of dbtvault (Virtual Meeting)

Data Vault

Feb 16, 2022, 5:00 – 6:00 PM

314
RSVPs

About this event

The Snowflake Data Vault Special Interest Group is getting together virtually on February 16th at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT! Join us to hear from other Snowflake users, grow your professional network, ask questions, and get details on our next user group meeting. 

During this session we will get an overview and demo of dbtvault from the team at Datavault. dbtvault is an open source tool for creating Data Vault Warehouses on Snowflake. It uses metadata to generate and execute the ETL code needed for a Data Vault warehouse, removing the need to write SQL, leading to to better quality code, fewer mistakes and improved productivity resulting in increased agility.

AGENDA

Welcome & Introductions (5 minutes)

Overview & Demo of dbtvault (60 minutes)

Attendee Questions & Answers (20 minutes)

Closing Remarks (5 minutes)

Speaker

  • Alex Higgs

    Datavault

    Consultant Data Engineer

Host

  • Veronika Durgin

    Saks Fifth Avenue

    Head of Data

CONTACT US