Utilities Virtual User Group Meeting

Utilities
Wed, Aug 12, 2020, 11:00 AM (PDT)

About this event

The Snowflake Utilities User Group is getting together virtually for the first time on August 12th at 11am PT, 2pm ET! Join us to engage with technical leaders at SEDC and Portland General Electric as they share why they chose Snowflake, walk us through their migration journeys, discuss business outcomes, and lessons learned along the way. There will be opportunities to connect with other Snowflake users, ask questions, and get the details on our next utilities-focused user group meeting. Please register to join us virtually!

SEDC has been a leader in the development of innovative utility software solutions for four decades. Their enterprise software suite provides advanced tools available across a wide range of applications, including Meter Data Management, Prepaid Metering, Mobile Workforce Management, Document Imaging, Work Management, Advanced Visual Analytics, Cybersecurity Solutions and Managed Security Services, among others.

Portland General Electric is a Fortune 1000 public utility based in Portland, Oregon. It distributes electricity to customers in parts of Multnomah, Clackamas, Marion, Yamhill, Washington, and Polk counties - 44% of the inhabitants of Oregon.


Where

You will need to have access to Zoom to participate in this meeting. If you don’t have access, please go to https://zoom.us/ and sign up for a free account.


When

August 12th from 11am to 12pm PT, 2pm to 3pm ET


Agenda

Introductions (5 minutes)

Snowflake as a Data Cloud (5 minutes)

SEDC’s Journey to Snowflake (15 minutes)

Questions & Answers (5 minutes)

Portland General Electric’s Journey to Snowflake (15 minutes)

Questions & Answers (5 minutes)

Closing Remarks (5 minutes)

Speakers